Home Kenya


The Republic of Kenya is a founding member of the East African Community (EAC). Its capital and largest city is Nairobi.

Kenya lies on the equator on the East African Rift area. It is bordered by Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east.

Kenya covers more than 580,000 km2 with a population of over 45 million people.

Almost all visitors from Europe, the Americas and the East will need a visa to enter the country. This can be obtained on arrival at the airport on payment of a cash sum of US$50 per person (as from the start of 2016).

AfriTree recommends that every passenger should carry this amount in cash on them.

Visitors are also required to have at least two blank pages in their passport, which must be valid for six months beyond your expected departure date from Kenya.